LIVE| England vs India, 3rd Test Day 1: Virat Kohli and co look to turn the tide — Информационное Агентство "365 дней"

LIVE| England vs India, 3rd Test Day 1: Virat Kohli and co look to turn the tide

Nottingham: 0-2 down and India are a defeat away to lose yet another Test series in England. However, Virat Kohli, who is leading India for the first time in England in a Test series, will be out to avoid the ignominy as the third Test against Joe Root-led England kicks off here at the Trent Bridge on Saturday.

But to pull that off India will need to do a lot of things right. Firstly, they will need their batsman to fire and avoid the Lord’s like debacle where India were unfolded for 107 and 130 in the first and second innings respectively. Secondly, they will need to get their team combination right, be it their openers, middle-order and the number of  pacers and spinners they want to have in the playing XI and thirdly, hope that their batting turns out to be a team effort where everyone scores and they put up a big total.

However, it won’t be an easy task as the England pace attack is on an absolute roll with two of their senior pacers – James Anderson and Stuart Broad – hunting in a pair and Chris Woakes and Ben Stokes are more than just the back-up pacers. While Sam Curran, despite his solid showings in the first two Tests of the series, England have a lot of firepower in their pace attack to trouble India yet again.

Читайте так-же:
India’s squad for West Indies Tests to be picked today, dilemma over Dhawan, Ashwin

India, on the other hand, will be hoping that Jasprit Bumrah is fit to play and the other bowlers – Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami and R Ashwin, with Hardik Pandya, who is likely to get another go as an all-rounder, showing improvement to contribute handsomely with the ball.


The match is scheduled to start at 3.30 P.M. IST.


England: Joe Root (Captain), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Ollie Pope, Adil Rashid, Chris Woakes, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Jamie Porter, Sam Curran.

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Lokesh Rahul, Ishant Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Murali Vijay, Umesh Yadav.

Live streaming:

The live streaming of the match will be available on Sony Liv.

Live telecast:

The live telecast of the match will be available on Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony Ten 3 and Sony Ten 3 HD.


Подпишись на канал 365NEWS.BIZ в Яндекс.Дзен